2019 Honorary Degree Recipients, Convocation Ceremony Time/Dates

Nipissing University is celebrating five individuals with  honorary degrees during Convocation 2019, taking place from June 11-13th at the Robert J. Surtees Student Athletics Centre at Nipissing University.

Nipissing is proud to confer honorary degrees upon:

Convocation Honorary Degree Recipients & Ceremonies

Evanka Osmak, Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 2:00 PM - Faculty of Arts & Science

Gordon H. Durnan, Wednesday, June 12, 2019 at 9:30 AM - School of Nursing

George Flumerfelt, Wednesday, June 12, 2019 at 2:00 PM - Faculty of Applied & Professional Studies 

Anne Gingras, Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 9:30 AM - Schulich School of Education

Richard Tafel, Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 2:00 PM - Schulich School of Education (Consecutive BEd) 

“Convocation is an acknowledgement of the incredible accomplishments of our graduates, and a celebration for their families and supporters,” said Dr. Mike DeGagné, President and Vice-Chancellor of Nipissing University. “We are grateful to our honorary degree recipients for accepting this distinction, and we look forward to their participation in celebrating the class of 2019.”

Members of the media are invited to attend.


Media Contact: Cristin Christopher, Director, External Relations
Telephone: 705.474.3450 x4465
Email: cristinc@nipissingu.ca

GeneralMy Nipissing