Teacher Education Liaison Committee (TELC)

The Ontario Teachers' Federation (OTF) is an umbrella organization comprised of the members of the Ontario English Catholic Teachers' Association (OECTA), the Elementary Teachers' Federation (ETFO), the Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federations (OSSTF), and Association des enseignantes franco-ontariens (AEFO).

The OTF Teacher Education Liaison Committee (TELC), consists of representatives from each of the local English teacher federations (ETFO, OECTA, OSSTF), student representative(s), and a representative from the Schulich School of Education. The current members of the TELC for 2016/17 include:

Michelle Passmore - ETFO (Chair)
Linda Gordon - OECTA
Glen Hodgson & Parker Robinson - OSSTF
Carla Webster - Practicum Officer, Schulich School of Education
Rodica Cocieru - Year One BEd Teacher Candidate

TELC meets a minimum of four times per year.